Summer Workshops


Summer Workshops are a series of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math) programs that grant you the opportunity to explore and create with special materials.

For Summer Drop-in Days, click here
For the Summer Brochure, click here
To view the Calendar, click here

Ballet for Beginners (June 23-August 11)
Fridays, 10-11am

Enjoy an introduction to ballet in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. This class allows lots of room for self-expression while also teaching basic positions and terminology. A great first dance class!

 

Dance Party (June 23-August 11)
Fridays, noon-1pm

Come boogie down and learn a variety of fun party dances!

Rigamajig
STEM engineering at its best! Build huge structures with this oversized system featuring wheels, pulleys and more.
Sponsored by National Grid

Monday, July 3, 10am-noon
Monday, August 21: 10am-noon
Tuesday, August 22: 1-3pm
Friday, August 25: 1-3pm

Sew Much Fun
Learn the basics of the sewing machine! Weave on a loom and make a cool project to take home.

Mondays, July 3 – August 14, 1-3pm
Friday, July 21, 10am-noon
Friday, August 4, 1-3pm
Friday, August 18, 1-3pm

Crazy Concoctions
Dress for a mess! Get ready to make a variety of crazy concoctions like gak, slime, and ooblek.

Monday, July 10, 10am-noon
Tuesday, August 1, 10am-noon

Fun with Legos
Embrace your inner architect as you build Legos creations based on a fun theme.

Tuesday, July 11, 10am-noon
Monday, August 14, 10am-noon

Wearable Art
Make fabulous works of art that you can wear.

Friday, July 14: 10-noon
Friday, July 28: 1-3pm

Tuesday, August 22: 10am-noon

Light Painting
Create works of art using simple tools–a camera and colorful flashlights.

Monday, July 17, 10am-noon
Monday, August 7, 1-3pm

Robots
Build ‘bots with a variety of recycled material.

Tuesday, July 18, 1-3pm
Friday, August 11, 1-3pm

Circuits
Create a circuit using LEDs, batteries, and playdough.

Tuesday, July 25, 1-3pm

Blast off!
Learn to power rockets with air, water, gas, and more!

Monday, August 7, 10-12

Playdough
Use a variety of tools to sculpt, mold, and design beautiful playdough creations.

Tuesday, August 15, 1-3pm
Friday, August 18, 10-12pm

Family Paint Night
More info coming soon!

Tuesday, August 1, 4:30-6:30pm

Don't miss out on FUN stuff happening at the Museum!

Subscribe to our mailing list and get notified of upcoming discounts, special events and fun at home activities.