About Us


About Us

The Children’s Museum in Easton is an educational, cultural, and social learning center for children and families, with a primary focus on children ages 1-8.

We are located in an historic Old Fire Station in North Easton, MA. Our mission is to help children and families become life-long learners, using hands-on experience as the key to stimulating curiosity and motivating learning.

With 3 floors of interactive exhibits and over 100 programs that allow kids to explore the world around them, we offer something for everyone!

 

Our History

The Children’s Museum in Easton was founded in 1986 by four Easton residents, all mothers of young children in search of hands-on educational experiences for their kids close to home.

With overwhelming community support, broad volunteer assistance, and donations from area residents and businesses, the Museum opened in 1991.

We are the only children’s museum between Boston and Providence with over 55,000 visitors annually. The Museum currently has over 850 member families and a mailing list of 18,000 families.

Staff

Paula Peterson
Executive Director and Co-founder
paula@childrensmuseumineaston.org

Brian Hoffman
Director of Corporate Relations and Annual Giving
brian@childrensmuseumineaston.org

Steven Hill
Operations, Volunteers & Public Programs Manager
stevenh@childrensmuseumineaston.org

Karen Frick
Visitor and Member Services Manager
karen@childrensmuseumineaston.org

Pamela Borbely
Manager of Art & Design
pam@childrensmuseumineaston.org

Krissy Cannizzo
Outreach Coordinator
krissy@childrensmuseumineaston.org

Liz Belanger
Finance Manager
liz@childrensmuseumineaston.org

Board of Directors

Karen Rodgers, Chair

Sharon Beals

Thomas Caron

Karen Francioso-Howe, MS, CCC

Chris Gemmiti, Ph.D.

Jason Hebert

Alan Huffenus

Richard Kerr, Esq.

Mahsa Khanbabai, Esq.

John McDonald

Janice Narsasian

Meri Schreiber

Mark Streton

Nora Yousif, CFP®

 

Don't miss out on FUN stuff happening at the Museum!

Subscribe to our mailing list and get notified of upcoming discounts, special events and fun at home activities.